How Many Games are in an NBA Season?

The NBA season is 82 games long. This is the standard length of an NBA season, and has been since the 1970-1971 season.

82 Games in an NBA Season

The NBA regular season is 82 games long, and it traditionally starts in the last week of October and ends in the first week of April. Each team plays 82 games, 41 at home and 41 on the road. There are also four weeks during the season when each team has two games.

41 Home Games and 41 Away Games

The National Basketball Association (NBA) is a professional men’s basketball league in North America, composed of 30 teams (29 in the United States and 1 in Canada). It is widely considered to be the premier men’s professional basketball league in the world.

The NBA regular season runs over the course of nine months, from late October/early November to mid-April. Each team plays a total of 82 games: 41 home games and 41 away games.

Each Team Plays Every Other Team Twice

Each team plays every other team twice during the regular season (82 games total). In a typical season, each team would play 41 home games and 41 away games.

30 Teams in the NBA

The NBA is made up of 30 teams. Each team plays 82 games in the regular season. There are also a handful of preseason and postseason games.

Similar Posts