How Many NFL Games Are There This Year?

The National Football League (NFL) regular season begins on September 10, 2020 and ends on January 3, 2021. There are 17 weeks in the NFL regular season and each team plays 16 games.
How Many NFL Games Are There This Year?

How Many Games in an NFL Season?

In an NFL season, each team plays 16 games. So, in a given year, there are 256 NFL games total. This total includes the preseason and regular season, but not the playoffs.

How Many Preseason Games?

The National Football League (NFL) preseason is the period each year during which NFL teams play several not-for-the-championship exhibition games before the regular season. Beginning with the Pro Football Hall of Fame Game on August 5, four weekends of exhibition games are currently played in August and sometimes into early September.

How Many Regular Season Games?

The regular season consists of 16 games for each of the 32 teams in the NFL. That’s a total of 512 games.

How Many Playoff Games?

In the NFL, there are a total of 256 games. This includes the pre-season, regular season, and post-season. Of those 256 games, only 16 are playoff games.

How Many Games in the Super Bowl?

The Super Bowl is the biggest and most important American football game of the year. It is the annual championship game of the National Football League (NFL). The game is played between the winning teams from the NFL’s two conferences, the American Football Conference (AFC) and the National Football Conference (NFC). This year’s Super Bowl will be played on February 4, 2018, at U.S. Bank Stadium in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Similar Posts