When Is the NBA Playoffs?

The NBA playoffs are upon us! Here’s everything you need to know about when they start and how to watch them.

When Is the NBA Playoffs?


The NBA playoffs are a best-of-seven tournament held after the conclusion of the NBA regular season that determines the league’s champion. The playoffs began on April 15 and will end no later than June 17.

What is the NBA Playoffs?

The NBA Playoffs are a best-of-seven elimination tournament annually held after the NBA’s regular season to decide the league’s champion. Eight teams from each of the league’s two conferences qualify for the playoffs. The four division winners in each conference (seeded 1–4) earn home court advantage for the first round, which is a best-of-seven series. The winners of those series advance to the next round, the Conference Semifinals, and so on until one team from each conference remains, when they meet in the Conference Finals.

From there, the Finals is a best-of-seven series between those two teams, and whoever wins that series is crowned the NBA champion for that season.

When is the NBA Playoffs?

The National Basketball Association (NBA) playoffs are a best-of-seven elimination tournament held after the conclusion of the NBA regular season. The top eight teams in each conference (Western and Eastern) qualify for the playoffs. The playoffs began on April 14 and will end on June 16, with the NBA Finals having been held from June 2 to 16.

How the NBA Playoffs Work

The NBA playoffs are a tournament held every year to determine the champion of the National Basketball Association (NBA). The playoffs began in 1947, and since then have been played at the end of every NBA season.

The playoffs are a best-of-seven series, meaning that the team who wins four games first advances to the next round. The first two rounds of the playoffs are known as the conference semifinals, while the third round is known as the conference finals. Finally, the championship series is known as the NBA Finals.

The team with the best regular season record is said to have home court advantage in each playoff series. This means that if the series is tied at two games apiece, the fifth and seventh games (if necessary) will be played at that team’s home arena. Home court advantage can be extremely important in the playoffs, as it gives a significant advantage to the team with home court advantage.

In order to make sure that each conference has an equal chance at winning the championship, there are a few rules in place. First, each conference is limited to 15 teams; this ensures that each conference has about an equal number of good teams. Second, each conference is split into two divisions (Eastern and Western), and each division winner is guaranteed a spot in the playoffs. This means that even if a division winner has a losing record, they will still make it into the playoffs. Finally, if there are any teams with winning records that did not win their division (known as “wild card” teams), they will also be given spots in the playoffs.

The NBA Playoffs are one of the most exciting events in all of sports, and basketball fans around the world look forward to them every year.


In conclusion, the NBA playoffs are a best-of-seven series between the eight best teams in each conference. The first two rounds are played within each conference, with the conference semifinals and conference finals following. The NBA Finals pit the winners of the Eastern and Western Conference against each other.

Similar Posts