Who Has the Most Baseball Rings?

A blog discussing who in MLB has the most baseball rings.

The New York Yankees

The New York Yankees are an American professional baseball team based in the Bronx, New York City. They compete in Major League Baseball (MLB) as a member club of the American League (AL) East division. They are one of two major league clubs based in New York City, the other being the National League’s (NL) New York Mets. The Yankees began play in the 1901 season as the Baltimore Orioles (no relation to the modern Baltimore Orioles team), playing in Maryland, before moving to New York City in 1903 and adopting their current name.

The Boston Red Sox

The Boston Red Sox have the most baseball rings of any team in Major League Baseball. With 9 World Series titles, they are the clear leaders in this category. Although they have not won a World Series since 2013, they are still the team to beat when it comes to rings.

The New York Yankees are second in this category with 7 titles. They have won more titles than any other team in baseball history, but they have not been as successful as the Red Sox in recent years.

The St. Louis Cardinals are third with 5 World Series titles. Although they have not won a title since 2011, they are still a force to be reckoned with in baseball.

The St. Louis Cardinals

The St. Louis Cardinals have the most World Series titles of any team, with 11. They are followed by the New York Yankees, who have 27 titles. The Cardinals have also won the most National League pennants, with 19.

The Los Angeles Dodgers

As of the end of the 2020 season, the Los Angeles Dodgers have won 7 World Series titles. This puts them in a tie for 5th most all-time with the Oakland Athletics and the San Francisco Giants. The Dodgers’ most recent championship came in 2020, when they defeated the Tampa Bay Rays in 6 games. The Dodgers have also won 21 National League pennants, which is tied for the most all-time with the New York Giants.

The San Francisco Giants

The San Francisco Giants have won the World Series eight times, more than any other team in baseball. Their most recent titles came in 2010, 2012, and 2014. The Giants also won the World Series in 1905, 1921, 1922, 1933, 1954, and 2010. The St. Louis Cardinals are second with 11 World Series titles.

Similar Posts