Who Leads the NFL in Touchdowns?

Who Leads the NFL in Touchdowns? is a blog that discusses the various players who have a chance to lead the NFL in touchdowns this season.

Tom Brady

Tom Brady of the New England Patriots currently leads the NFL in touchdowns with 36. He is closely followed by Drew Brees of the New Orleans Saints with 35. These are the only two quarterbacks with over 30 touchdowns so far this season.

New England Patriots

Tom Brady has led the New England Patriots to six Super Bowl titles, and he is the only player in NFL history to have won the Super Bowl MVP award four times. He has also been selected to 14 Pro Bowls, tied for the most of any player in NFL history. Brady is the all-time regular season leader in passing yards (79,204) and passing touchdowns (573).


Tom Brady is an American football quarterback for the Tampa Bay Buccaneers of the National Football League (NFL). He has played in nine Super Bowls, winning seven of them, and is the only quarterback to win a Super Bowl in three different decades. Brady was originally drafted by the New England Patriots in the sixth round of the 2000 NFL Draft. Due to his late draft selection, Brady is considered one of the greatest quarterbacks of all time.

Peyton Manning

Denver Broncos

Peyton Williams Manning (born March 24, 1976) is an American football quarterback for the Denver Broncos of the National Football League (NFL). He played college football at the University of Tennessee, and was drafted by the Indianapolis Colts as the first overall pick in the 1998 NFL Draft. From 1998 to 2010, he improved the fortunes of the struggling Colts franchise and helped transform them into consistent playoff contenders. During his debut season, Manning was named NFL Rookie of the Year as he set league records for most passing yards and touchdown passes by a rookie quarterback, throwing for 3,739 yards with 26 touchdowns. He still holds many NFL rookie records.


Peyton Manning is a retired American football quarterback who played 18 seasons in the National Football League (NFL), primarily with the Indianapolis Colts. Considered to be one of the greatest quarterbacks of all time, he spent 14 seasons with the Colts and was a member of their Super Bowl XLI winning team. He was selected first overall in the 1998 NFL Draft by Indianapolis, where he played his first four seasons. Manning holds many NFL records, including passing yards (71,940), touchdown passes (539), and AP Most Valuable Player (MVP) awards (5), being the only player ever to have more than one. He is also one of only 12 players to join the 5,000–10,000 yards club.

Aaron Rodgers

With 48 Touchdowns in the 2020 NFL season, Aaron Rodgers leads the NFL. This is his fourth time leading the league in Touchdowns. He is also the only player in NFL history to have four seasons with 40 or more Touchdowns.

Green Bay Packers

Rodgers has been the Packers’ starting quarterback since 2008, when he took over for Brett Favre. He led the team to a win in Superbowl XLV in 2010 and was named Super Bowl MVP. He was also named the NFL’s MVP in 2011 and 2014. Rodgers has set numerous NFL records, including most touchdown passes in a season (45 in 2011) and most passing yards in a season (4,643 in 2011).


In American football, the quarterback is the player who is responsible for calling the snap count for the offense. He is typically lined up directly behind the center. When the ball is hiked, he is responsible for catching the ball and then either passing it to a receiver or keeping it and running with it. The quarterback is also responsible for making sure that everyone on his team knows where they need to be on each play. If the quarterback does not like what he sees when he looks at the defense, he can change the play by calling an audible.

Similar Posts