Who Scored The Most Points In The NFL?

Who scored the most points in the NFL this season? Check out our blog to find out! We’ll also take a look at some of the other top performers and see where they stack up.

Peyton Manning

In the National Football League (NFL), scoring the most points is a coveted individual achievement. In most cases, the player who scores the most points in a season is the one who wins the league’s Most Valuable Player (MVP) award. So, who scored the most points in the NFL?

Regular season

Peyton Manning is a former American football quarterback who played 18 seasons in the National Football League (NFL), primarily with the Indianapolis Colts. Considered to be one of the greatest quarterbacks of all time, he helped the Colts win Super Bowl XLI and was named Super Bowl MVP. He was selected by the Colts as the first overall pick in the 1998 NFL Draft. During his time with Indianapolis, Manning led the franchise to eight division championships, two AFC championships, and won one Super Bowl. He also holds numerous NFL records: most passing yards in a career (71,940), most touchdown passes in a career (539), most passing yards in a season (5,477 in 2013), and most touchdown passes in a season (55).


Peyton Manning is a former American football quarterback who played in the National Football League (NFL) for 18 seasons. After spending his first four seasons with the Indianapolis Colts, he was released by the team in 2012 and signed with the Denver Broncos. In 2016, at age 39, Manning became the oldest quarterback to win a Super Bowl when he helped lead the Broncos to victory over the Carolina Panthers in Super Bowl 50. He announced his retirement from professional football shortly thereafter.

A five-time NFL Most Valuable Player and two-time Super Bowl champion, Manning is one of only two quarterbacks (the other being Brett Favre) to win MVPs for both the regular season and postseason in their careers. He holds many NFL records, including touchdown passes (539), passing yards (71,940), career passer rating (96.5), and single-season passing yards (5,477 in 2013). Manning also led teams to 12 divisional championships, 15 playoff appearances, 13 AFC Championship Games (tied with Tom Brady), and two Super Bowls during his time as a starting quarterback.

Drew Brees

In the 2019 season, Drew Brees of the New Orleans Saints threw for 3,269 yards and 32 touchdowns, leading the NFL in both categories. He also had a 70.3% completion rate, which was the second-best in the league.

Regular season

In the regular season, Brees has passed for more than 5,000 yards a NFL-record seven times, achieved a 70%+ completion percentage a record five times, and thrown for more than 40 touchdowns a record six times. He has led the NFL in touchdown passes a record 13 times.


Brees has led the Saints to nine playoff appearances, including five NFC South division championships, four NFC Championship appearances, and Super Bowl XLIV, which they won against the Indianapolis Colts 31–17. In that game, Brees was named Super Bowl MVP after completing 32 of 39 passes for 288 yards and two touchdowns.

Tom Brady

Tom Brady scored the most points among all NFL players in the 2019 season. He is an American football quarterback for the New England Patriots of the National Football League (NFL). He is one of only two players to win five Super Bowls (the other being Charles Haley), and he is the only player to win them all playing for one team.

Regular season

Tom Brady has played in the NFL for 19 seasons, all with the New England Patriots. He has led the Patriots to nine Super Bowl appearances, winning six of them. He is the NFL’s all-time leader in regular season passing yards and passing touchdowns.


Tom Brady has been one of the most successful quarterbacks in NFL history. He has led the New England Patriots to six Super Bowl victories, and he has been named the Super Bowl MVP a record four times. Brady has also been selected to 14 Pro Bowls, and he is the only player in NFL history to have won five Super Bowl rings.

In the postseason, Brady has compiled a record of 28-10, and he has thrown for 7,345 yards and 52 touchdowns. Brady’s 28 postseason wins are the most in NFL history, and his 52 touchdown passes are second only to Peyton Manning’s 55.

Similar Posts