Who Won the 2011 NBA MVP?

The answer to the question “Who won the 2011 NBA MVP?” is LeBron James. LeBron James is a professional basketball player for the Miami Heat of the National Basketball Association (NBA). He is one of the most popular and well-known athletes in the world, and has won many awards throughout his career.

LeBron James

LeBron James, small forward for the Miami Heat, won the MVP for the 2010-2011 season. This is LeBron’s third MVP award. He was also named MVP in 2009 and 2010.

Derrick Rose

Derrick Rose, then of the Chicago Bulls, was the 2011 NBA MVP. He was the first Bulls player to win the award since Michael Jordan in 1998. Rose averaged 25 points and 7.7 assists per game in his 2010-11 MVP season.

Dwight Howard

Dwight Howard of the Orlando Magic became the youngest player in NBA history to win three Defensive Player of the Year Awards. He was also named the NBA’s Most Valuable Player for the 2009–10 season. On April 12, 2011, in a 108–103 win over the Philadelphia 76ers, Howard set the record for most free throw attempts in a game by any player not named Shaquille O’Neal, going 23-for-39 from the line. On May 12, 2011, in Orlando’s Eastern Conference Semifinal series against Atlanta, he had a triple double with 21 points, 14 rebounds and 10 blocks. It was his first ever playoff triple double and he became only the sixth player in NBA history to average at least 20 points, 14 rebounds and 3 blocks per game in a playoff series.

Kobe Bryant

Bryant averaged 27.9 points, 5.4 rebounds, and a league-leading 4.6 assists per game, while shooting 46.3 percent from the field and 33.0 percent from three-point range. He was also named to the All-NBA First Team for the 11th time in his career.

Similar Posts