Who Won the NBA Finals?

The Los Angeles Lakers are the 2020 NBA Champions!

The Golden State Warriors

The Golden State Warriors have won the NBA Finals for the third time in four years. This is an amazing achievement for the team, and their fans are ecstatic. The Warriors were able to win despite losing star player Kevin Durant to injury.

The Warriors win the Finals

The Warriors won the Finals! They are the 2017 NBA Champions!

The Warriors’ playoff record

The Warriors set an NBA record by winning 73 games in the 2015–16 regular season. They broke the Chicago Bulls’ previous record of 72 wins in the 1995–96 season. The Warriors also set an all-time regular season home win streak record at 54 games, surpassing the previous mark of 44 held by the Bulls. The Warriors finished the season 16–1 at home in the playoffs, becoming just the sixth team in NBA history to go undefeated at home in the playoffs. In addition, they became the first team ever to start 15–0 in the playoffs. They also became just the fourth team in NBA history to come back from a 3–1 deficit to win a playoff series, defeating the Oklahoma City Thunder in the Western Conference Finals.

The Warriors’ regular season record

The Warriors finished the regular season with a record of 73-9, the best regular season record in NBA history.

The Cleveland Cavaliers

The Cleveland Cavaliers are the 2016 NBA Champions! They defeated the Golden State Warriors in an epic 7 game series. This is the Cavaliers’ first ever NBA Championship, and the city of Cleveland’s first professional sports championship in 52 years. Congratulations to the Cavs!

The Cavaliers lose the Finals

The Cavaliers gave it their all but were unsuccessful in winning the NBA Finals. This is the second time in a row that they have lost to the Golden State Warriors.

The Cavaliers’ playoff record

The Cavaliers have qualified for the NBA playoffs 27 times, winning the Eastern Conference championship nine times. They have appeared in the NBA Finals three times, losing to the Golden State Warriors in 2015, 2017 and 2018. The Cavaliers have won 16 Central Division championships, including five straight from 2015 to 2019.

The Cavaliers’ regular season record

The Cavaliers finished the regular season with a record of 61-21, the best record in the Eastern Conference. They also had the best home record in the conference, with a 33-8 record. The Cavaliers entered the playoffs as the No. 1 seed in the East.

Similar Posts