Who Won Rookie Of The Year in the NFL in 2022?

It’s still early to say who will be the NFL’s Rookie of the Year in 2022, but there are already some contenders emerging. Keep an eye on these players as they try to make a name for themselves in the league.

Kyler Murray- Arizona Cardinals

Kyler Murray was the first overall pick in the 2019 NFL draft by the Arizona Cardinals. He was named the AP NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year in 2019. In 2020, Murray was named the AP NFL Most Valuable Player and Offensive Player of the Year.

Josh Jacobs- Oakland Raiders

Jacobs was born in Tulsa, Oklahoma, and attended McLain High School in Tulsa. He played basketball and ran track in addition to football. As a senior, he ran for 1,391 yards and 21 touchdowns. He was not highly recruited out of high school and only received offers from Tulane and SAM Houston State before eventually committing to the latter. In his freshman season at Sam Houston State, Jacobs appeared in 11 games and ran for 558 yards with four touchdowns.

T.J. Hockenson- Detroit Lions

The Detroit Lions selected tight end T.J. Hockenson with the eighth overall pick in the 2019 NFL Draft, and he had an immediate impact on the Lions’ offense, catching 32 passes for 367 yards and three touchdowns in his rookie season. Hockenson was named the NFL Rookie of the Year for his performance, becoming the first tight end to win the award since Jeremy Shockey in 2002.

Gardner Minshew- Jacksonville Jaguars

Gardner Minshew of the Jacksonville Jaguars was awarded the NFL Rookie of the Year in 2022. The award is given to the top first-year player in the NFL as voted on by a panel of 50 media members who regularly cover the league.

Devin Bush- Pittsburgh Steelers

Devin Bush was drafted by the Pittsburgh Steelers with the 10th overall pick in the 2019 NFL Draft. He started all 16 games for the Steelers as a rookie and recorded 109 tackles, one sack, one interception, and two forced fumbles. Bush was named the Defensive Rookie of the Year for his performance.

Similar Posts