Who Won The Nba Basketball Championship?

The NBA Finals have wrapped up and the Golden State Warriors are the champions! If you’re wondering who won the NBA Basketball Championship, look no further – the Warriors have taken home the title.

The Los Angeles Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers are an American professional basketball team based in Los Angeles. The Lakers compete in the National Basketball Association (NBA), as a member of the league’s Western Conference Pacific Division. The Lakers play their home games at Staples Center, an arena shared with the NBA’s Los Angeles Clippers, the Los Angeles Sparks of the Women’s National Basketball Association, and the Los Angeles Kings of the National Hockey League. The Lakers are one of the most successful teams in the history of the NBA, and have won 16 NBA championships, their last being in 2010.

The Miami Heat

The Miami Heat are an American professional basketball team based in Miami. The Heat compete in the National Basketball Association (NBA) as a member of the league’s Eastern Conference Southeast Division. The Heat play their home games at American Airlines Arena, and have won three NBA championships.

The Boston Celtics

In 2008, the Boston Celtics won their seventeenth NBA Championship by defeating the Los Angeles Lakers 4-2 in the best of seven games. The Celtics’ leading scorer in the Finals was Paul Pierce, who averaged 21.8 points per game. Pierce was also named the Finals MVP.

The Golden State Warriors

The Warriors were founded in 1946 as the Philadelphia Warriors, a charter member of the Basketball Association of America. In 1962, the franchise relocated to San Francisco, and changed its name to the San Francisco Warriors until 1971, when its name was changed to the current Golden State Warriors. The Warriors won the NBA Finals in 1947, 1956, 1975, 2015 and 2017.

The Houston Rockets

In 1995, the Houston Rockets became the first team in NBA history to win a championship as a sixth seed. The Rockets were led by All-Star center Hakeem Olajuwon and include future Hall of Famers Clyde Drexler and Charles Barkley. The team beat the New York Knicks in seven games, becoming only the second team to win a title after losing the first two games of the Finals.

Similar Posts