Who’s the Best Quarterback Ever in the NFL?

See how experts and NFL fans rank the best quarterbacks of all time.

Tom Brady

Tom Brady is the best quarterback ever in the NFL. He has played in 10 Super Bowls, winning 7 of them. He has also been named the Super Bowl MVP 5 times. Brady has played for the New England Patriots for his entire career, and has led them to success time and time again.


Tom Brady has played in ten Super Bowls, winning seven of them. He is the only player to win five Super Bowls as the starting quarterback, and he did it in only seven appearances. Brady has also been named MVP of the NFL three times and MVP of the Super Bowl four times.


Some people think that Tom Brady is the best quarterback ever in the NFL. Let’s take a look at some of his stats to see if that claim is true.

Tom Brady was born on August 3, 1977, in San Mateo, California. He played college football at the University of Michigan, and was drafted by the New England Patriots in the sixth round of the 2000 NFL Draft. In Brady’s 17 seasons as a starter, he has played in a total of 266 regular season games and 41 postseason games, winning 201 of them. That’s a winning percentage of 75.6%.

Brady has been selected to 14 Pro Bowls, has been named an All-Pro 12 times, and has won 3 MVP awards. He has also led his team to 9 Super Bowl appearances, winning 6 of them. Brady holds numerous records, including most passing yards (79,416), most touchdown passes (571), and most wins by a quarterback (201).

There’s no doubt that Tom Brady is one of the greatest quarterbacks of all time. His stats speak for themselves.

Peyton Manning

Peyton Manning is the best quarterback ever in the NFL. He has played in the NFL for 18 years and has won the Super Bowl twice. He has also been named the NFL MVP five times.


Peyton Manning is a retired American football quarterback who played 18 seasons in the National Football League (NFL), primarily with the Indianapolis Colts. He is a five-time NFL Most Valuable Player (MVP) and was named to 14 Pro Bowls. He helped the Colts win Super Bowl XLI, was the Most Valuable Player of that game, and set numerous passing records during his time in Indianapolis.


Peyton Manning is a retired American football quarterback who played 18 seasons in the National Football League (NFL). He spent 14 seasons with the Indianapolis Colts and was a member of the Denver Broncos in his last four seasons. Considered to be one of the greatest quarterbacks of all time due to his numerous career achievements, Manning is also one of the wealthiest athletes in sports history, having earned an estimated $400 million over his career.

Drew Brees

is an American football quarterback for the New Orleans Saints of the National Football League (NFL). He is the all-time leader in passing yards, passing touchdowns, and completions in NFL history. He is also the only player to have thrown for over 70,000 yards in a season.


Drew Brees has led the New Orleans Saints to victory in Super Bowl XLIV and been named the game’s Most Valuable Player. He is also a two-time Offensive Player of the Year, winning the award in 2008 and 2011.


Brees’ career has been remarkable. He’s a thirteen-time Pro Bowler, a two-time Offensive Player of the Year, and a Super Bowl champion. He holds the NFL record for most passing yards in a season, and he’s second all time in passing touchdowns. He’s also the all-time leader in completion percentage.

Joe Montana

When it comes to the best quarterback ever in the NFL, the discussion usually starts and ends with Joe Montana. Montana was the perfect blend of accuracy, arm strength, intelligence, and clutch play. He also had the luxury of playing on some great teams, but he still managed to elevate the play of those around him.


Joe Montana won four Super Bowls with the San Francisco 49ers, including three in a row from 1988 to 1990. He was named the Super Bowl MVP a record three times and was named the NFL MVP a record four times.


Joe Montana started his NFL career in 1979 with the San Francisco 49ers. He played with the 49ers for his entire career, from 1979 until his retirement in 1994. In that time, he was selected for eight Pro Bowls and was named the NFL MVP three times. He led the 49ers to four Super Bowl victories, winning Super Bowl MVP honors twice.

Montana’s stats are impressive. In his 15 seasons, he threw for 40,551 yards and 273 touchdowns. He had a career passer rating of 92.3 and completed 63.2% of his passes. He was known for his clutch performances in big games, and he holds several Super Bowl records, including most touchdown passes in a single game (5) and most career touchdown passes (11).

There is no doubt that Joe Montana was one of the greatest quarterbacks to ever play in the NFL. His stats speak for themselves, and his performances in big games are legendary. He is without question one of the best quarterbacks of all time.

Johnny Unitas

When most people think of the best quarterback ever, they think of Tom Brady or Peyton Manning. But there’s one quarterback who played the game in a completely different era who was just as good, if not better. Johnny Unitas was the quarterback for the Baltimore Colts from 1956 to 1972. He was a 10-time Pro Bowler, 3-time MVP, and won 2 Super Bowls. Unitas was so good that he changed the way the game was played.


Unitas was a champion in college and in the NFL. He played in four NFL Championship games, winning three of them. He was named MVP of the 1959 NFL Championship game, which is considered one of the best games ever played. He also won the MVP award in the 1970 Super Bowl, leading the Baltimore Colts to victory over the Dallas Cowboys.


In his 17-year career, Unitas played in 290 games and completed 2,830 of 5,186 passes for 40, 239 yards and 299 touchdowns, with 198 interceptions. He also rushed for 282 yards and 11 touchdowns. Unitas was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 1979, his first year of eligibility. He was also selected in 1969 as the NFL’s Greatest Player Ever in a poll conducted by the NFL Network.

Similar Posts