Which NFL Teams Have Never Played in the Super Bowl?

Did you know that there are nine NFL teams who have never played in the Super Bowl? Learn about the teams and their history.

The Pittsburgh Steelers

The Pittsburgh Steelers have the most Super Bowl wins of any team in the NFL, with six victories. They have also played in more Super Bowls than any other team, with eight appearances. But there is one big Super Bowl milestone that has eluded the Steelers — they have never played in a Super Bowl without winning it. In fact, there are several NFL teams that have never even made it to the big game, let alone won it.

The following teams have never won a Super Bowl:
-Arizona Cardinals
-Atlanta Falcons
-Buffalo Bills
-Carolina Panthers
-Cincinnati Bengals
-Cleveland Browns
-Dallas Cowboys
-Detroit Lions
-Houston Texans
-Jacksonville Jaguars
-Minnesota Vikings
-New Orleans Saints
-New York Jets
-Philadelphia Eagles
-San Diego Chargers
-Seattle Seahawks
-Tampa Bay Buccaneers
-Tennessee Titans

The Green Bay Packers

The Green Bay Packers are one of the most successful teams in NFL history, but they’ve never won a Super Bowl. The Packers have appeared in the big game twice, but they lost both times.

The New York Giants

The New York Giants are a professional American football team based in the New York metropolitan area. The Giants compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member club of the league’s National Football Conference (NFC) East division. The team plays its home games at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey, which it shares with the New York Jets in a unique arrangement. The Giants hold their summer training camp at the Quest Diagnostics Training Center at the Meadowlands Sports Complex.

The San Francisco 49ers

The San Francisco 49ers are a professional American football team located in the San Francisco Bay Area. They compete in the National Football League as a member of the league’s National Football Conference West division. The 49ers joined the NFL in 1946 as a member of the All-America Football Conference and became part of the NFL in 1949 when the leagues merged. The team plays its home games at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California, located 45 miles (72 km) southeast of San Francisco in the Silicon Valley. Since 1988, the 49ers have been headquartered in Santa Clara.

The Baltimore Ravens

The Baltimore Ravens are a professional American football team based in Baltimore, Maryland. They are members of the North Division of the American Football Conference (AFC) in the National Football League (NFL). The Ravens were established in 1996, when Art Modell, then-owner of the Cleveland Browns, announced plans to relocatethe franchise to Baltimore. As part of a settlement between Modell, the city of Cleveland, and the other NFL team owners, Modell was required to leave the Browns’ history and records in Cleveland for a replacement team and organization that would be established by 1999. In return, he was allowed to take his own personnel and team to Baltimore, where such personnel would then form an expansion team. The Ravens have qualified for the NFL playoffs eleven times since 2000, with two Super Bowl victories (Super Bowl XXXV in 2000 and Super Bowl XLVII in 2013), two AFC Championship titles (2000 and 2012), 15 playoff victories (9th all-time), four AFC North division titles (2003, 2006, 2011, 2018), and are currently one of only four teams to have never lost a divisional playoff game.

Similar Posts