Who is In WWE Smackdown?

WWE SmackDown, also simply known as SmackDown, is a professional wrestling television program that debuted on April 29, 1999. The show’s name also refers to the SmackDown brand, in which WWE employees are assigned to work and perform on that program.

Who is In WWE Smackdown?

WWE Smackdown Roster

The WWE Smackdown roster is made up of some of the most popular professional wrestlers in the world. The roster includes superstars like John Cena, AJ Styles, and Shinsuke Nakamura. There is a lot of talent on the Smackdown roster and it is always changing.

Current WWE Smackdown Roster

The current WWE Smackdown Roster consists of the following superstars:

-AJ Styles
-Alberto Del Rio
-Baron Corbin
-Big E
-Big Show
-Bray Wyatt
-Dean Ambrose
-Dolph Ziggler
-The Miz
-Randy Orton

Former WWE Smackdown Roster

WWE Smackdown is a professional wrestling television program that airs on Friday nights on the Fox network. The show is currently broadcast live from the Staples Center in Los Angeles, California. The show features wrestlers from WWE’s Raw and SmackDown brands, as well as legends and alumni.

The current WWE Smackdown roster includes:
-AJ Styles
-Roman Reigns
-Seth Rollins
-Braun Strowman
-The Miz
-Rey Mysterio
-Kofi Kingston
-Big E

WWE Smackdown Championships

There are a lot of championships in WWE Smackdown. The WWE Championship, the Universal Championship, the Intercontinental Championship, the United States Championship, and the Tag Team Championship.

Current WWE Smackdown Championships

As of October 2019, there are a total of six WWE Smackdown Championships. They are as follows:
-WWE Smackdown Women’s Championship: Becky Lynch (since April 16, 2019)
-WWE Smackdown Tag Team Championship: The Revival (since August 25, 2019)
-WWE Intercontinental Championship: Shinsuke Nakamura (since June 7, 2019)
-WWE United States Championship: AJ Styles (since September 15, 2019)
-WWE Cruiserweight Championship: Drew Gulak (since May 19, 2019)
-WWE Championship: Kofi Kingston (since April 7, 2019)

Former WWE Smackdown Championships

The WWE Smackdown Championship is a professional wrestling championship created and promoted by the American professional wrestling promotion WWE, currently defended on their Smackdown brand. It is one of WWE’s two primary championships, along with the WWE Universal Championship that is exclusive to their Raw brand. The current champion is Kofi Kingston, who is in his second reign.

The title was originally established as the WWE Championship on Smackdown’s inaugural episode on August 26, 1999. It then became exclusive to the Smackdown brand as a result of the 2016 WWE draft on July 19, where then-champion Dean Ambrose was drafted to Raw. The title was subsequently renamed to its current name as a result of the 2016 Brand Extension, which established both Raw and Smackdown as separate rosters.

Since its establishment, there have been sixty-five different champions, with Kingston being the longest-reigning champion at 245 days (including his first term). Brock Lesnar has had the most reigns at four. Edge has had the shortest reign at 22 minutes, while Lesnar also holds the record for longest reign at 504 days (combined with his second term).

Similar Posts