Who Won in the NFL?

The National Football League (NFL) is America’s top professional football league. Each year, the NFL crowns a champion through a grueling regular season and playoff system.

So, who won in the NFL this year?

The New England Patriots

In a hard fought game, the New England Patriots emerged victorious against the Los Angeles Rams, 13-3.

Tom Brady

Tom Brady is one of the most successful quarterbacks in NFL history. He has led the New England Patriots to six Super Bowl wins, and he has been named the Most Valuable Player of the Super Bowl four times. Brady has set numerous NFL records, and he is considered to be one of the greatest quarterbacks of all time.

Bill Belichick

The New England Patriots are a professional American football team based in the Greater Boston area. The Patriots compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member club of the league’s American Football Conference (AFC) East division. The team plays its home games at Gillette Stadium in the town of Foxborough, Massachusetts, which is located 21 miles (34 km) southwest of downtown Boston.

The team is headquartered at Gillette Stadium. An owned subsidiary of The Kraft Group, the team has won six Super Bowl championships – representing the most of any AFC team; with eleven appearances, they are also the NFL’s most successful franchise of the late 20th and early 21st centuries from a winning perspective.

Bill Belichick has been the head coach of the New England Patriots since 2000, and his leadership has helped guide the team to six Super Bowl wins – more than any other head coach in NFL history. Under Belichick’s guidance, the Patriots have become one of the most successful teams in NFL history, winning five conference championships and 14 division titles.

The Los Angeles Rams

The Rams were one of the best teams in the NFL this season and they proved it by winning the Super Bowl. The Rams have a great defense and an explosive offense that was too much for the Patriots to handle. The Rams are a young team and they should be able to compete for a Super Bowl for years to come.

Sean McVay

The Los Angeles Rams are a professional American football team that competes in the National Football League (NFL). The Rams franchise was founded in 1936 as the Cleveland Rams in the short-lived second American Football League before joining the NFL the next year. In 1946, the franchise moved to Los Angeles. The Rams franchise remained in the metro area until 1994, when they moved to St. Louis. The Rams franchise returned to Los Angeles in 2016.

Rams head coach Sean McVay took over control of the team in 2017. Under his guidance, they made it to Super Bowl LIII that year, where they lost to the New England Patriots 13–3.

Jared Goff

Jared Goff took over as the starting quarterback midway through his rookie season and helped lead the Rams to their first winning record in 14 years. He was named to the Pro Bowl and was named NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year.

The New Orleans Saints

The New Orleans Saints are the current NFC champions and they did it in style. They defeated the Los Angeles Rams in the NFC Championship game by a score of 26-23 in overtime. The game was a thriller and it came down to the wire.

Drew Brees

Drew Brees is a professional American football quarterback for the New Orleans Saints of the National Football League (NFL). He had a record-setting career in college football at Purdue University, where he was recognized as a consensus All-American and won multiple awards, culminating in his being named the ACC Male Athlete of the Year. He was drafted by the San Diego Chargers with the first pick in the second round of the 2001 NFL Draft. He left college as one of the most decorated players in Purdue and Big Ten Conference history, holding two NCAA records, 13 Big Ten Conference records and 19 Purdue University records. As of 2018, he remains the Big Ten career leader in several passing categories.

Sean Payton

Sean Payton is an American football coach and former player who is the current head coach of the New Orleans Saints of the National Football League (NFL). He was a quarterback at Naperville Central High School and Eastern Illinois University. Payton began his NFL coaching career with the Philadelphia Eagles in 1997, before joining the New York Jets in 1999. He served as an assistant head coach and quarterbacks coach with the Dallas Cowboys from 2003 to 2005, helping them win Super Bowl XXXIX over the New England Patriots.

The Kansas City Chiefs

Patrick Mahomes

Patrick Mahomes is an American football quarterback for the Kansas City Chiefs of the National Football League (NFL). He played college football at Texas Tech University, where he was a two-time first-team All-Big 12 quarterback. In his senior year, he led the Red Raiders to an 8–5 record and threw for 5,052 yards with 41 touchdowns and 10 interceptions. After his college career, Mahomes was drafted by the Chiefs in the first round of the 2017 NFL Draft.

Andy Reid

The Kansas City Chiefs are a professional American football team based in Kansas City, Missouri. The Chiefs compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member club of the league’s American Football Conference (AFC) West division. The team was founded in 1960 as the Dallas Texans by businessman Lamar Hunt and was a charter member of the American Football League (AFL). In 1963, the team relocated to Kansas City and assumed their current name. The Chiefs joined the NFL as a result of the merger in 1970. The team is valued at over $2 billion. Hunt’s son, Clark, serves as chairman and CEO.

Reid was hired as head coach of the Kansas City Chiefs on January 7, 2013 after being let go by the Philadelphia Eagles one day earlier. On January 4, 2017, Reid signed a contract extension with the Chiefs through 2021.

In his four years with the Chiefs, Reid has had great success, leading the team to a 43–21 record and four playoff appearances, including two AFC West divisional titles. In Reid’s four playoff games with Kansas City, he has compiled a 3–1 record.

Similar Posts