Where to Find All NHL Teams on a Map

Need to know where your favorite NHL team is located? Check out this map to see all of the teams and their cities.


Do you know where all 31 NHL Teams are located? If you’re a fan of the sport, it’s important to be able to identify each team’s city and arena. Use this map to help you become familiar with the locations of all NHL teams

Eastern Conference

The National Hockey League (NHL) is a professional Ice Hockey league in North America currently comprising 31 teams: 24 in the United States and 7 in Canada. The Eastern Conference of the NHL is made up of 16 teams, 8 of which are in Canada and 8 of which are in the United States

The Eastern Conference teams are as follows:
-Boston Bruins
-Buffalo Sabres
-Carolina Hurricanes
--Columbus Blue Jackets
--Detroit Red Wings
-Florida Panthers
-Montreal Canadiens
-New Jersey Devils
-New York Islanders
-New York Rangers
-Ottawa Senators
-Philadelphia Flyers
-Pittsburgh Penguins
--Tampa Bay Lightning
--Toronto Maple Leafs Atlantic Division Metropolitan Division

Western Conference

NHL teams are located across North America with most teams based in the United States The Western Conference includes teams from the western United States and Canada.

##Central Division
-Chicago Blackhawks
-Colorado Avalanche
-Dallas Stars
-Minnesota Wild
-Nashville Predators
-St. Louis Blues
-Winnipeg Jets

##Pacific Division
-Anaheim Ducks
-Arizona Coyotes
-Calgary Flames
-Edmonton Oilers
--Los Angeles Kings
--San Jose Sharks

Central Division

The Central Division of the National Hockey League (NHL) is one of two divisions in the Western Conference The Central Division was formed in 1993 as part of the West’s realignment plan. It is also one of the three divisions in the NHL to have all of its teams based in Canada.

The Chicago Blackhawks Dallas Stars Colorado Avalanche Minnesota Wild Nashville Predators St. Louis Blues and Winnipeg Jets are all members of the Central Division

Pacific Division

The Pacific Division is comprised of five teams: the Los Angeles Kings the Anaheim Ducks the San Jose Sharks the Calgary Flames and the Edmonton Oilers Each team is located in a different city in California or Alberta, Canada.

Atlantic Division

The Atlantic Division of the NHL is made up of teams from the Eastern United States and Canada. The division includes the following teams:

-Boston Bruins
-Buffalo Sabres
Detroit Red Wings
– Florida Panthers
– Montreal Canadiens
– Ottawa Senators
Tampa Bay Lightning
Toronto Maple Leafs

Metropolitan Division

The Metropolitan Division is a division of the National Hockey League (NHL) that includes teams from the Midwestern and Southeastern United States The division was created prior to the 2013–14 NHL season as a result of the NHL realignment, which reorganizes the league’s 30 teams into four divisions: two in the Eastern Conference and two in the Western Conference

The metabasins are as follows:
Carolina Hurricanes
Columbus Blue Jackets
New Jersey Devils
New York Islanders
New York Rangers
Philadelphia Flyers
Pittsburgh Penguins
Washington Capitals

Stanley Cup Playoffs

During the Stanley Cup playoffs, all 16 teams play each other in a best-of-seven series. The team that wins four games first advances to the next round.


Now that you know all about the NHL teams it’s time to start planning your trip to see them all play! Use this map to help you figure out where each team is located. Then, start planning your route so you can see every team in action. With a little planning, you’ll be on your way to seeing all of the NHL teams in no time!


If you’re a fan of the NHL and want to know where all of the teams are located, here is a reference for you. This map shows the location of all 31 teams in the NHL.

Similar Posts