The Top NBA Playoff Field Goal Leaders of All Time

We’re taking a look at the top NBA Playoff field goal leaders of all time. These players know how to put the ball in the basket, and they’ve had some great moments in the playoffs.


The National Basketball Association (NBA) is a professional men’s Basketball League in North America composed of 30 teams (29 in the United States and 1 in Canada). It is one of the four major professional sports leagues in the United States and Canada, and is widely considered to be the premier men’s Professional Basketball league in the world. The NBA playoffs are a best-of-seven elimination tournament annually held after the conclusion of the regular season to determine the league’s champion.

Michael Jordan

Michael Jordan is widely considered to be the greatest basketball player of all time. His individual accomplishments are staggering, including six NBA championships five MVP Awards and ten All-NBA first Team selections

Jordan was also an extremely effective scorer in the playoffs. In 158 Playoff Games he averaged 33.4 points per game which is the highest playoff scoring average in NBA history He also holds the record for most field goals made in the playoffs, with 1,176.

Here are the top ten NBA players with the most field goals made in the playoffs:

1. Michael Jordan – 1,176
2. Kareem Abdul-Jabbar – 1,052
3. Lebron James – 982
4. Shaquille O’Neal – 867
5. Kobe Bryant – 860
6. Jerry West – 840
7. Karl Malone – 837
8. Wilt Chamberlain – 787
9. Magic Johnson – 773
10. Dirk Nowitzki – 760

LeBron James

Lebron James is one of the top NBA Playoff field goal leaders of all time. He has led the NBA in field goals made (896) and attempted (1,608) during his career. James is a four-Ime Nba champion and has been named Finals MVP on three occasions.

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar is the NBA’s All-time leading scorer with 38,387 points. He is also the league’s all-time leading playoff scorer, with 5,762 points in 164 games.

Karl Malone

Karl Malone is an American retired professional basketball player He played in the National Basketball Association (NBA) from 1985 to 2004. Malone is considered one of the greatest power forwards in NBA history He was a two-time NBA Most Valuable Player a 14-time NBA All-Star and an 11-time member of the All-NBA First Team He is the second leading scorer in NBA history behind only Kareem Abdul Jabbar.

In his final season, Malone played for the Los Angeles Lakers, with whom he won his first and only NBA Championship He played his college basketball at Louisiana Tech University.

Wilt Chamberlain

Wilt Chamberlain is the top field goal leader in NBA Playoff History He played for the Philadelphia 76ers and the Los Angeles Lakers He was a 10-time All-Star and a 2-time NBA Champion

Shaquille O’Neal

Shaquille O’Neal, one of the most dominant players in NBA history is the all-time leader in field goal percentage during the playoffs. He made an astonishing 58.2 percent of his shots during his postseason career. O’Neal was a force to be reckoned with in the paint, using his massive frame and strength to bully his way to easy baskets. He was also an excellent free throw shooter for a big man, making over 60 percent of his attempts from the Charity Stripe

Dirk Nowitzki

Dirk Nowitzki is a German former professional basketball player who played 21 seasons in the National Basketball Association (NBA). He is a 14-time All-Star, a 12-time member of the All-NBA team and the first European player to start in an NBA All-Star game He is also the only player to have won an NBA Championship with three different franchises.

Nowitzki led the Mavericks to 15 NBA playoffs appearances, including 13 times in a row from 2000 to 2012. He helped Dallas win 12 division championships , two conference championships and their first NBA Championship in 2011. In 2007, he was inducted into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame

Kobe Bryant

Kobe Bean Bryant (born August 23, 1978) is an American former professional basketball player He played his entire 20-year career with the Los Angeles Lakers of the National Basketball Association (NBA). He entered the NBA directly from High School and won five NBA Championships with the Lakers. Bryant is an 18-time All-Star, 15-time member of the All-NBA team and 12-time member of the All-Defensive team He led the NBA in scoring during two seasons and ranks third on both the league’s all-time regular season scoring and all-time postseason scoring list. He holds numerous NBA records he is the league’s all-time leading scorer in history.

Hakeem Olajuwon

Hakeem Olajuwon who played center for the Houston Rockets is the leader in “Career Playoff Field Goal percentage”. He holds the record with a .599 Field Goal Percentage in 497 playoff games.

Similar Posts