NBA MVPs of the Last 10 Years

We take a look at the NBA MVPs of the last 10 years and how they’ve performed since winning the award.

LeBron James

Since the 2010-2011 NBA season Lebron James has won a total of 4 MVPs. He first won in the 2010-2011 season, then again in 2012-2013, 2013-2014, and finally in 2016-2017. This puts him at 2nd place for the amount of MVPs won in a row, behind only Michael Jordan

Stephen Curry

Stephen Curry the NBA MVP for the 2015-2016 season, is a point guard for the Golden State Warriors Stephen led his team to a record-breaking 73 regular season wins and an NBA Championship He is a two-time NBA MVP and was the first unanimous MVP in NBA history

Kevin Durant

In the 2014-2015 season, Durant had one of the best statistical seasons in NBA history He became the first player since Lebron James in 2009 to averages at least 25 points, 8 rebounds, and 5 assists per game Durant also shot 50-40-90, joining an exclusive group of only 6 other players to ever achieve those numbers for a single season. His PER (Player Efficiency rating) of 31.1 was the 4th highest of all time, behind only Michael Jordan Wilt Chamberlain and Lebron James

Russell Westbrook

Russell Westbrook the 2017 NBA MVP is an American professional basketball player for the Oklahoma City Thunder of the National Basketball Association (NBA). He is a nine-time NBA All-Star and earned All-NBA First Team honors five times. He is also a two-time Olympic gold medalist and led the Warriors to an NBA Championship in 2016.

James Harden

In 2018, James Harden of the Houston Rockets became just the sixth player in NBA history to average at least 30 points and eight assists per game in a single season. In doing so, he joined an elite group of players that includes Oscar Robertson Magic Johnson Michael Jordan Lebron James and Russell Westbrook Harden’s 2018 campaign was one for the ages, as he led the league in scoring with an incredible 30.4 points per game while also chipping in 8.8 assists, 5.4 rebounds and 1.8 steals per contest. He was named the NBA’s Most Valuable Player for his efforts, becoming just the third player in franchise history to win the award (joining Hakeem Olajuwon and Moses Malone).

Kawhi Leonard

Kawhi Leonard is an American professional basketball player for the Toronto Raptors of the National Basketball Association (NBA). Leonard played two seasons of college basketball for the San Diego State Aztecs before being selected by the Indiana Pacers with the 15th overall pick in the 2011 NBA draft He was then traded to the Raptors in 2018. In his first season with them, he helped lead the team to their first NBA Championship

Anthony Davis

In 2020, Davis was named to the All-NBA First Team for the third time in his career. He was also named Defensive Player of the Year, becoming just the fourth player in NBA history to win both awards in the same season.

Damian Lillard

In 2014, he was named the NBA Rookie of the Year and has since been a four-Ime Nba All-Star. He is the only player in NBA history to have 2,000 points, 600 assists, and 200 three-pointers in a single season. He is also one of only eight players in NBA history to have multiple 40-point, 10-assist games in a career.

Lillard was born in Oakland, California, and played college basketball for Weber State University He was selected by the Portland Trail Blazers with the sixth overall pick in the 2012 NBA Draft In his first season with the Blazers, he was named the NBA Rookie of the Year — an award he would go on to win unanimously — after averaging 19 points per game (ppg), 6.5 assists per game (apg), and 3.1 rebounds per game (rpg).

He has since been voted as an All-Star starter three times — in 2018, 2019, and 2020 — and has been named to the All-NBA First Team three times (in 2017, 2018, and 2020).

Kyrie Irving

Kyrie Irving was born on March 23, 1992, in Melbourne, Australia to American parents. He is a Professional Basketball player for the Brooklyn Nets of the National Basketball Association (NBA). Kyrie was named the NBA Rookie of the Year after being selected by the Cleveland Cavaliers with the first overall pick in the 2011 NBA Draft He won an NBA championship with the Cavaliers in 2016 and was named the NBA Finals Most Valuable Player (MVP) after scoring a then-career-high 26 points in Game 7.

Joel Embiid

Joel “The Process” Embiid is a Cameroonian professional basketball player for the Philadelphia
76ers of the National Basketball Association (NBA). After one year of College Basketball with the Kansas Jayhawks he was drafted with the third overall pick in the 2014 NBA draft by the 76ers. Multiple foot and Knee injuries delayed his debut until 2016, after which he earned selection to both the NBA All-Rookie First Team and the All-Star teams. He has since become one of the Top Players in the league, earning two All-Star selections, two All-NBA Selections and being named to the NBA All-Defensive Second Team once. In 2020, he won his first ever NBA MVP Award

Similar Posts